Jim Swarzman Killed

I won’t try to write a lot about this. I knew Jim in passing from being out on the road during two FC 508s, and the start/finish socializing there. I spent a good deal of time with them (in 508 pre-race terms) at racer check-in Friday. They were having some difficulties with their van lights, and we got to talk for about half an hour. The last time I saw Jim was on the Kel-Baker grade.

I am keenly aware of how tough my sport is. It’s made tougher by traffic and drivers with an over-inflated sense of self worth. My prayers and good wishes to Jim, his family, and his loved ones. Please take a moment to read this story and to watch the news reports.

http://www.facebook.com/notes/adventurecorps/jim-swarzman-my-kind-of-guy-and-cyclist/216242078392098

 

Leave a Reply

